Projet automatique

Lisez-nous | Écoutes nous | Regarde nous | Rejoignez live Events | Désactiver les annonces | En ligne |

Cliquez sur votre langue pour traduire cet article:

Afrikaans Afrikaans Albanian Albanian Amharic Amharic Arabic Arabic Armenian Armenian Azerbaijani Azerbaijani Basque Basque Belarusian Belarusian Bengali Bengali Bosnian Bosnian Bulgarian Bulgarian Catalan Catalan Cebuano Cebuano Chichewa Chichewa Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Chinese (Traditional) Corsican Corsican Croatian Croatian Czech Czech Danish Danish Dutch Dutch English English Esperanto Esperanto Estonian Estonian Filipino Filipino Finnish Finnish French French Frisian Frisian Galician Galician Georgian Georgian German German Greek Greek Gujarati Gujarati Haitian Creole Haitian Creole Hausa Hausa Hawaiian Hawaiian Hebrew Hebrew Hindi Hindi Hmong Hmong Hungarian Hungarian Icelandic Icelandic Igbo Igbo Indonesian Indonesian Irish Irish Italian Italian Japanese Japanese Javanese Javanese Kannada Kannada Kazakh Kazakh Khmer Khmer Korean Korean Kurdish (Kurmanji) Kurdish (Kurmanji) Kyrgyz Kyrgyz Lao Lao Latin Latin Latvian Latvian Lithuanian Lithuanian Luxembourgish Luxembourgish Macedonian Macedonian Malagasy Malagasy Malay Malay Malayalam Malayalam Maltese Maltese Maori Maori Marathi Marathi Mongolian Mongolian Myanmar (Burmese) Myanmar (Burmese) Nepali Nepali Norwegian Norwegian Pashto Pashto Persian Persian Polish Polish Portuguese Portuguese Punjabi Punjabi Romanian Romanian Russian Russian Samoan Samoan Scottish Gaelic Scottish Gaelic Serbian Serbian Sesotho Sesotho Shona Shona Sindhi Sindhi Sinhala Sinhala Slovak Slovak Slovenian Slovenian Somali Somali Spanish Spanish Sudanese Sudanese Swahili Swahili Swedish Swedish Tajik Tajik Tamil Tamil Telugu Telugu Thai Thai Turkish Turkish Ukrainian Ukrainian Urdu Urdu Uzbek Uzbek Vietnamese Vietnamese Welsh Welsh Xhosa Xhosa Yiddish Yiddish Yoruba Yoruba Zulu Zulu

Le WTTC annonce la liste des finalistes pour les prix Tourisme pour demain 2009

tourisme de demain
tourisme de demain
Écrit par éditeur

LONDON, UK – The World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) today announced the 12 finalists for the 2009 Tourism for Tomorrow Awards.

LONDON, UK – The World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) today announced the 12 finalists for the 2009 Tourism for Tomorrow Awards. Under WTTC’s stewardship since 2003, the prestigious awards recognize best practices in sustainable tourism in four different categories – Destination Stewardship, Conservation, Community Benefit, and Global Tourism Business. A record number of entries were received this year from over 40 countries and six continents.

The 12 finalists were selected by an international team of independent judges in each of the four award categories for having successfully demonstrated sustainable tourism practices, including the protection of natural and cultural heritage, social and economic benefits to local people, and environmentally-friendly operations.

Les finalistes de 2009 sont:

Prix ​​d'intendance de destination

Grupo PUNTACANA, Dominica Republic –
Heritage Watch, Cambodia –
South West Tourism, UK –

Conservation Award

Ionian Eco Villagers, Greece –
Lane Cove River Tourist Park, Australia –
NatureAir, Costa Rica –

Community Benefit Award

Community Action Treks, Nepal –
Ol Donyo Wuas, Kenya –
Zakoura Foundation for Micro Credits, Morocco –

Global Tourism Business Award

GAP Adventures, Canada & Global –
Marriott International Inc, USA & Global –
Metropolitan Touring, Ecuador –

Costas Christ, chairman of judges said: “We have reached a global tipping point in the travel industry, as more businesses and countries realize that sustainable tourism is not only about protecting the environment and safeguarding cultural diversity, but that it is also an important economic opportunity. The Tomorrow Awards judging process goes beyond just what a company says it is doing in sustainable tourism. Our next phase of judging involves an on-site expert evaluation of each finalist to assess what they are doing in practice, leading up to the selection of one winner in each category.”

“The outstanding quality of this year’s entries reflects the growing interest in the Tourism for Tomorrow Awards,” said WTTC president and CEO Jean-Claude Baumgarten. “They demonstrate the travel and tourism industry’s long-term commitment to responsible tourism management, protecting the natural, social, and cultural environment.”

The Tourism for Tomorrow Awards are endorsed by WTTC members and other organizations. They are organized in association with two Strategic Partners – Travelport and The Leading Travel Companies Conservation Foundation – with additional sponsors Fairmont Hotels & Resorts and Rothschild, Inc. Media partners include BBC World, Breaking Travel News, e-Turbo News, FVW,, Grupo RBS, Mercados & Eventos, National Geographic Adventure, Newsweek, Simon & Baker Travel Review, Telegraph Media Group, Travel Daily News, TravelMole, Travel Weekly, Travel Weekly UK, TTN Middle East, USA Today, and 4hoteliers. Contributors are Adventure in Travel Expo, BEST Education Network, the Rainforest Alliance, Sustainable Travel International, the World Heritage Alliance, Reed Travel Exhibitions, and World Travel Market.

For more information about the Tourism for Tomorrow Awards and the finalists, please call Susann Kruegel, WTTC’s Manager, e-Strategy and Tourism for Tomorrow Awards, on +44 (0) 20 7481 8007 or contact her by email at [email protected] Vous pouvez également consulter le site Web: